The Promises of Our Lord For Souls Devoted to His Sacred Heart

Message given by Jesus to Saint margaret-Mary Alacoque.

  • 1 I will give them all the graces necessary in their state of life.
  • 2 I will grant peace to their hourses.
  • 3 I will comfort them in all their afflicitions.
  • 4 I will be their secure refuge in life, and above all in death.
  • 5 I will grant large blessings to all of their undertakings.
  • 6 Sinners shall find in my heart the infinite ocean of mercy.
  • 7 Tepid souls shall grow fevent.
  • 8 Fevent souls shall quickly mount to high perfection.
  • 9 I will bless every place where a picture of my heart is set up and honored.
  • 10 I will give to priests the gift of touching the most hardened hearts.
  • 11 Those who shall promote this devotion shall have thier names written in my heart, never to be blotted out.
  • 12 I promise to all those who shall receive Communion on the First Friday of nine consecutive months the grace of final repentance; they shall not die in my displeasure, nor without receiving the Sacraments; my divine heart shall be their assured refuge at the last hour.
Heart of Jesus
Heart of Jesus Catholic Church Maronite Rite

The United States is home to two Maronite Eparchies (Dioceses). The Most Reverend Gregory Mansour is our Bishop who resides in Brooklyn, New York. Bishop Mansour is a member of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB), as is the Maronite Bishop of the Western Eparchy, the Most Reverend Elias Zaidan.